Next Up: Philly

Marlinslogo_23Mr. Jinx, stay back!

The Marlins continue their impressive play against the lowly Devil Rays and took game one of the "citrus series" with a combo of good pitching and hitting. Taylor Tankersley actually gave up a run…probably the last one this year. Anibal Sanchez was brought up yesterday to make his debut against the Yanks of all teams. He didn’t disappoint with 5+ innings of shutout baseball. He’ll be sent back down, but it won’t be long before he shows up again. We are o-Fish-ally (sigh) one game behind the Phillies for second place in the NL East and about 6.5 behind the wild card spot. Neither you or I thought this possible but we ain’t dreamin’, it’s da troof.

Mbdotcom

Quote of the Year

The statement was made to be completed for the fans at Marlinsbaseball.com and had the classic response that only a true Marlin fan might only understand:

You Know You’re Obsessed With The Marlins When…

"…every few years you stop talking to all of your old friends and get new, younger friends."

I was rolling on the floor when I read that because it really reads the truth.

Mlblogslogo_6

I know the Marlins aren’t the most popular team, but I still can’t believe I am the only blogger on here that writes about the Fish. Not that I’m complaining, because as I said before, I have the market cornered and nothing to compare my entertainment value to except the other outstanding mlblogs around here. Don’t forget to check out the list of bloggers by team which is an excellent tool for the time being. Looks like they might be looking to get feeds for all of the blogs as well which would be a great promotion tool for us.

Keep it up Marlins!
 

6 comments

  1. matter@sportech.info

    Good point on the lack of blogging of the Marlins. I will admit I have not given the Marlins enough blog support as I usually would simply due to the success of the Miami Heat. You can bet SporTech is fired up to cover the Marlins the rest of the season. The blog is looking good like usual buddy!

  2. sales@pwmhost.com

    How can you not support this team? They are young and hungry. They are playing pretty good baseball too. It is not our fault that they the team gets broken up.

    It will only hurt us if we don’t support them.

  3. Kellia

    Hey Bobby!

    Where are you? Anibal Sanchez threw a no-hitter at the D’Backs and you didn’t surface to challenge my suggestion that maybe Byrnesie was safe on that last play.

    Where are you? Hope you are OK!

    Kellia

    Life, Baseball & Eric Byrnes

    http://byrnesblog.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment